Goodbye Summer, Hello Umbrella & Pre-New Years Resolutions

This summer was a major transition period for me. I got my Masters, I studied (ever so briefly) in Beijing, and landed an internship at a marketing agency in Gastown. Fast forward through to the end of October, the internship has ended and I am days away from starting a new job where I will finally marry the 6+ years of post-secondary education and science will mingle with business.

The recent months seem like a blur, but it seems like just yesterday, I was lounging on a dock on sunny Saltspring Island with my pals, eating a slice of local watermelon, and being positively giddy from all the relaxation.

It seems as though I’ve taken to making up clubs. Take for example,  The Squamish Outdoor Club. See our first outing here. Or, The DowntownGastown Lunch Club and of course The Gulf Islands Leisure Club and our inaugural cabin hang on Saltspring.

The New Year is just around the corner and instead of waiting for New Years Resolutions, I have a list of things I’d like to accomplish before 2013. First off, I’d like to take more photos and blog at least once a week. I’d like to try out a new recipe three times a week instead of always cooking the same ‘ol thing. I’d like to take a fun fitness class with my gal pals. Lastly, I’d like to read more and watch less television.

Wish me luck! Especially for the fitness part.

Leave a Reply

