A New Beginning & a post to remind me to blog more

Over the past 9 months, I have spent over 400 hours in room HA 337 at the Sauder School of Business. After countless group presentations, case studies, exams, and the like, I am a Master of Management. I haven’t really had a moment to sit and reflect on the past year, how much I’ve learned, how my perspective has been diversified. As I do, I’m really overwhelmed by the moments of stress and frustration, but they are immediately followed by some of the most hilarious moments of my life. The MM program is really a – you had to be there – kind of thing. I could go on and on about how MyAccountingLab was the bane of my existence, or how I discovered an aptitude for making Powerpoint presentations, or how my good friend and classmate, Alison showed me the wonders of Control+F. I am happy-sad that it has ended. Happy that I am done and perhaps will never have to write an exam ever again. Sad that I am leaving the comfort of academia and saying goodbye to my cohort of 48 – who are not only my classmates, but also my friends, and have seen the best AND worst of me. Goodbye HA 337. Goodbye MM-ECM lounge. Goodbye Sauder break-out rooms.

Before I embark on a new journey and enter the workforce, I have one last MM-ECM adventure – CHINA! My MM-ECM BFF, Alison and I are heading off to Peking University to do a 2-week exchange. It’ll be a trip of many firsts – first time doing an exchange, first time going to China, first time doing things I haven’t even thought of yet.

And now that my time is not completely consumed by school, I should have plenty of time to blog. Let this be a new leaf turned where I will blog more (and take more pictures). I say that at least 6 times a year, but I HOPE this time will be different.

Here’s to new beginnings. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

